A brief visit to the Tate Modern

I had a few hours to kill before the Coal Porters gig on Saturday so I wandered around the South Bank a bit as it was actually a nice day. It was, however, rather chilly so I decided I needed to warm up. Having never been to the Tate Modern, I decided to have a look around. I don’t claim to understand modern art but I hoped there would be a few things that grabbed my attention. While there was a lot of pretentious wank (and pretentious wankers among the visitors), there were a view pieces that at least showed some skill (in my opinion). These are just photographic impressions, no titles or names of artists.

Impressions from the Tate Modern

Impressions from the Tate Modern

Impressions from the Tate Modern

Impressions from the Tate Modern

Impressions from the Tate Modern

Impressions from the Tate Modern

Impressions from the Tate Modern

Impressions from the Tate Modern

Impressions from the Tate Modern

Impressions from the Tate Modern

Leave a Reply

